59 Countries Where You Can Now Holiday And Avoid Quarantine - BookitList

59 Countries Where You Can Now Holiday And Avoid Quarantine

Whilst there are still some nations understandably not allowing visitors to enter, there is an increasing number of countries across the globe opening up their borders. In an announcement made yesterday the government has name a total of 59 countries that are now exempt from the 14 day quarantine ruling when entering the UK.

This will not only encourage foreigners to visit the UK once more, but it means travelling Brits will also be able to take a summer holiday, and not be subject to the quarantine rules when returning home. This change in policy should make a huge difference in the amount of UK residents looking to take a holiday abroad.

Beach 2
Photo by Henriette Welz

Brits can soon be enjoying the lovely weather abroad

The Foreign and Commonwealth Office advised against all but essential travel. In a statement they released it states:

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office currently advises British nationals against all but essential international travel

"This advice is being kept under constant review. From 4 July travel to some countries and territories will be exempt."

The quarantine policy will be dropped for the following 59 countries (meaning you can holiday there and return home without being subject to quarantine).

  • Andorra
  • Germany
  • New Zealand
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Greece
  • Norway
  • Aruba
  • Greenland
  • Poland
  • Australia
  • Grenada
  • Réunion
  • Austria
  • Guadeloupe
  • San Marino
  • Bahamas
  • Hong Kong
  • Serbia
  • Barbados
  • Hungary
  • Seychelles
  • Belgium
  • Iceland
  • South Korea
  • Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Croatia
  • Jamaica
  • St Barthélemy
  • Curaçao
  • Japan
  • St Kitts and Nevis
  • Cyprus
  • Liechtenstein
  • St Lucia
  • Czech Republic
  • Lithuania
  • St Pierre and Miquelon
  • Denmark
  • Luxembourg
  • Switzerland
  • Dominica
  • Macau
  • Taiwan
  • Faroe Islands
  • Malta
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Fiji
  • Mauritius
  • Turkey
  • Finland
  • Monaco
  • Vatican City
  • France
  • Netherlands
  • Vietnam
  • French Polynesia
  • New Caledonia